Logs on Point + 71, 72, 73, 74, 75

Logs on Point + 71

I usually like designs which have dark frame around the central design, plus a dark border but with a small contrast between the border and the dark … like the one above.

Logs on Point + 72

However, I love the one above, without that dark frame.

Logs on Point + 73

Like the one above …

Logs on Point + 74

… this one is interesting …

Logs on Point + 75

… but not over excited about this last one!

As always, the Mid Week Log Cabin Retreat is over … but there will be another mini retreat next week, mid week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs on Point, Logs On Point, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Logs on Point + 71, 72, 73, 74, 75

  1. I really like the one without the dark frame as well as the one you call “interesting”. The one without the dark frame would allow for some fancy quilting although with the log cabin seams machine quilting would be the way to accomplish that.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Yes, that light space is just made for quilting. I would do it by hand because I stab stitch, rather than do running stitch. However, it would be tempting to send this one to a professional.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.