TNT Logs + 20, 21 and 22

TNT Logs + 20

The first designs I shared today had a limited choice of blocks … they all had both light and dark fabrics. These have some blocks which are all dark, and others in this series have all light blocks, others have some of each.

TNT Logs + 21

I don’t like sitting and stitching 64 identical blocks together, so these designs I would at least get to change the order of the fabrics.

If I too much of either light or dark and not quite enough of the other I could still make a Log Cabin quilt.

TNT Logs + 22

 

I also prefer designs which are not made up of even quantities of light and dark.

In case you haven’t noticed I also just like playing with designs!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Thick and Thin Logs, TNT Logs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TNT Logs + 20, 21 and 22

  1. Thank goodness you do. It is how we get our eye candy fix every day. LOL Love the first one, heck I love them all.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I think the design is limited with equal dark and light blocks. I can’t remember if the last Log Cabin quilt I made did. Well, it was one of your designs, Judy, so anything is possible, lol. I haven’t worked out what I want to sew at our Retreat, so maybe another Log Cabin. I haven’t done one of those diamond shaped ones yet………………

    Like

Comments are closed.