Cornerstones 66, 67, 68, 69, 70

Not my favourite colours, but I like the design.

I like the second one too. I love playing with contrast and design … colour is a more personal choice.

The middle one of today’s designs is OK, but doesn’t excite me.

Another one I like!

The last design for the day is probably the weakest link for me.

If I ever feel compelled to make a Log Cabin quilt I might choose the second one, but I would make a couple of modifications!

More Log Cabin designs mid week, next week so you can have a very short retreat from the rest of the world.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cornerstones 66, 67, 68, 69, 70

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I agree that the first, second and fourth ones are really attractive. I like the “flower” that appears in each of them.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.