Tangled Irish Chain Apps 3, 4

tangled-irish-chain-apps-4

I managed to work out what I was thinking when I added applique blocks to the Tangled Irish Chain Blues project file … after my third coffee of the day!

I browsed through all the designs and found one with a little bit of quilting, or rather some black outlines of one of the applique designs. No thread colour, no hand quilting stitches, just black outlines, so obviously I was thinking about some virtual quilting, not virtual applique.

I found some green thread, changed the outlines to virtual stitches, then started mixing quilting as well as applique to the Tangled Irish Chains!

tangled-irish-chain-apps-3

No more coffee for the day, as I was too busy playing with my favourite toy, Electric Quilt 7, and at the end of the day I had twenty five virtual quilt designs in the project file.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Electric Quilt, Quilt, Tangled Irish Chain Apps and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain Apps 3, 4

  1. The center of the first quilt has a mine craft (a popular video game) flair. It looks like 4 swords!

    Like

    • Considering the nearest I get to video games I can assure you it was not intentional … but perhaps I can boast to younger members of the family that I have been influenced by them! (Not that they would believe me, but I could try.)

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I knew great things would come about after more coffee! What a productive day. 25 virtual quilts WOW.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.