Tangled Irish Chain Apps 1, 2

tangled-irish-chain-apps-1

I was looking through project files which don’t get opened very often, and found some applique blocks. Not unusual, except that the project file was Tangled Irish Chain Blues.

Obviously a thought had crossed my mind at some distant point in the past that Irish Chain and applique might just go together.

tangled-irish-chain-apps-2

There were no quilts with applique in the original project … but after just a couple of minutes playing I saved the file with a new name, and two designs featuring some applique amongst the Tangled Irish Chain Blues.

The original file was nicknamed TIC … the new is TICA.

Still just two designs, and no quilting, but I don’t expect miracles on one cup of coffee!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Tangled Irish Chain Apps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain Apps 1, 2

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Oh come on now. We usually get miracles of beauty every day from you. Have another cup of coffee and see what happens!

    Like

Comments are closed.