White on Colour 3

White on Colour 3

Like it!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in White on ... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to White on Colour 3

  1. Marie says:

    Unusual, very nice tho’.

    Like

  2. averyclaire says:

    Love any white on color quilts or two color quilts as well. When doing white on color however, one needs to line the white appliques or double the fabric so the color and seam allowances don’t show through. A lot of work, but worth the trouble! Like that light colored one as well. No work clothes allowed!

    Like

    • Averyclaire,

      One reason I love virtual quilts is that I can put light colours on dark without problems. In real quilts the light fabrics have to be heavy, or lined in some way, adding to the work, the weight, and cost of the project. Reversing the light and dark cuts out that extra work, weight and cost, but also changes the overall effect. One day we will have access to a better solution … hopefully!

      Judy B

      On 23 October 2015 at 10:14, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I really love the border on this one! Two color quilts are always eyecatching.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I am enjoying playing with just two colours in applique designs as just two fabrics are usually only used in pieced projects.

      Judy B

      On 24 October 2015 at 06:27, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.