Super 7s OP 13

Super 7s OP 13

It has been a while since I shared some pieced designs … other than Log Cabins … so have selected enough to fill in until the next Log Cabin designs appear in the middle of next week. Some are all pieced … some have some applique, and the one above has some curved piece, straight pieced and a bit of applique too.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 7 Patch, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Super 7s OP 13

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Really nice. Stars among the bows!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … I enjoyed opening up some pieced project files to find some to share. Have been virtually appliqueing and quilting. Just as hard to fit it all in my virtual world as fitting in the real piecing, appliqueing and quilting in my real world!

      Judy B

      On 24 October 2015 at 06:24, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I love it. The bows set it off beautiful. Are they individual blocks or appliqued on after? Either way they have a lovely effect to the overall quilt.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Designed as curved piecing, but I would applique them onto the completed quilt top. Just because I design something doesn’t mean I would follow instructions when it comes to making it real!

      Judy B

      On 26 October 2015 at 06:04, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.