Cabin Fever Isolation Area 51, 52, 53, 54, 55

I have the urge every so often to play with Log Cabin blocks. This project has been around for a long time, with a LOT of quilt designs in it, but a large proportion of them have Thick and Thin blocks almost exclusively.

I have to admit that most of the designs are interesting, with some with the WOW factor, but the intention was to mix up all the variations of Log Cabin blocks.

The one above is rather nice, even if it is all just three colourways of the one block.

The next one couldbe quilted with lots of wavy lines following the curves of the blocks.

The circle within the square in the last one is interesting, and I like the more open spaces around it

More Log Cabin Quilts mid week next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cabin Fever Isolation Area, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cabin Fever Isolation Area 51, 52, 53, 54, 55

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I really like your log cabin variations. I am always amazed at how many variations you come up with. Like the fourth and fifth ones today.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.