Cabin Fever Quilting 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

The first two designs this week are exactly the same …

… except for the quilting. I like the middle of the first, but like the way the quilting emphasizes the diagonal border effect.

I like the centre of the third one as well.

Another middle bit to add to my list of favourites!

I love the way that most of the quilting is simply lines following the seam lines, though I would put that line just to one side of the pieced line, with a few curly lines to make use of the light parts of the Log Cabin blocks.

This week I have reversed the selection order of the designs, so the first two are the large ones at the bottom of the group photo so that the differences in the quilting designs can be more easily seen.

More Log Cabin Quilt designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cabin Fever Quilting, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cabin Fever Quilting 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

  1. cindythequilter says:

    What an amazing difference with the curvy quilting! I love the emphasis on the diagonal border and corners.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.