Thick n Thin Logs 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

Middle of another week already, which means time for me to share some Log Cabin designs.

This week the designs use just one block in two colourings. The first one uses one colour variation, the second one uses the other variation.the only decision you have to make is whether you use the dark fabrics for the wide strips or the narrow strips.

I like the darker versions of the designs I have shared today, but maybe that is because it is a cold and wet day and the darker colour looks warm!

The one below is the opposite colouring.

However, the colours reversed makes a much brighter quilt.

Saved my favourite design until last.

That’s all for this week’s very short Log Cabin retreat, but there will be more next week, right in the middle of the week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, TNT Logs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.