Bush Garlands 6

bush-garlands-2-jan-26-2017

It is Australia day, so I am sharing an Aussie flavoured quilt, with Waratah, Bottlebrush and Bansia wreaths.

I suspect the more common flavours of the day are eggs and bacon for brekky, snags, chops and maybe prawns on the BBQ later, and more of the same later again. For some the flavour will be enhanced by beach sand or outback dust.

Previous variations on this theme are here, here, and here.

Another virtual project should be to do more Aussie designs. I want an extra month in my week, so I can design more quilts, and even make some more, like this!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Bush Garlands, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bush Garlands 6

  1. Laura says:

    Happy Australia Day, Judy!

    Like

  2. Happy Australia Day. You did a wonderful job on the quilt that you made with all the garlands in 1991 and handquilted too. It definitely was beautiful. You obviously love applique. I think it is cool that you actually made the quilt before you drew it in EQ.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I am one of the dinosaurs of quilting who started quilting before there were computer programs designed just for designing quilts. I used a LOT of paper, and wore out pencil sharpeners!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.