My Challenge

9P in Play 29

Earlier today I challenged everyone with Electric Quilt to start playing and posting virtual quilts to show they deserve and really need EQ7.

Now here is my challenge.

To post Virtual Quilt 1000 on June 7

That’s the day EQ7 will be shipped.

I have plenty of virtual quilt lurking in the computer, so that is not a problem.

Playing in EQ for about three hours would create the 248 quilts required if they weren’t already there, so that wouldn’t be a problem anyway.

I do have a computer of small brain, a security program which tends to hog that small brain, and a broadband connection which isn’t as broad as it should be, and so it’s not going to be a lark in the park for me.

You get to cheer me on, and see six or more virtual quilts every day for about 38 days, if my maths are to be trusted.

So the countdown starts!

(Why isn’t someone telling me to keep my mouth shut?)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9P in Play, Applique, Electric Quilt, Patchwork, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to My Challenge

  1. Erica says:

    Go, Judy, go!!

    Like

    • Thank you Erica,

      Providing I don’t have to do any blog posts between 7 and 8.30, am or pm, I should get there! Wish everything worked as well as EQ6, and that is about to be upgraded!

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Ann says:

    OK I’ll say it as nice as I can. Ssssssshhhhhhhh. Get on with it. What I see so far is fantastic. GO GIRL GO. YOU CAN DO IT.

    Like

    • Ann,

      Thank you …. I need the encouragement to battle the computer of slow brain and the broadband which isn’t as broad as it should be.

      At least I know the virtual quilts are ready to go!

      Judy B

      Like

  3. Ann says:

    Judy what number are you up to now? Last number was 750.

    Like

  4. Pingback: EQ Blog » Blog Archive » The Virtual Quilter Challenge - Loving this!

  5. Kay Dungavell says:

    Hi
    Goodluck with the challenge – I love seeing your quilts – your so good.
    I don’t know if I should upgrade to EQ7 – I don’t have time to use EQ6 or 5 which I still have on my computer.
    Just how do you get more time!!!!!
    I have made the 25 blocks for the lap size Log cabin Mystery quilt – I am looking forward to seeing how you will lay it out.
    Bye now
    Kay

    Like

  6. Pingback: EQ 9x9s 32, 33, 34, 35, 36 and 37 « Virtual Quilter

  7. Pingback: EQ Album + 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 and 21 « Virtual Quilter

  8. Pingback: Irish Chain 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 and 29 « Virtual Quilter

  9. Pingback: Cabin Fever 9, 10, 11 and 12 « Virtual Quilter

  10. Pingback: EQ Dozen OP 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 « Virtual Quilter

  11. Ann says:

    GO Judy GO (AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE)

    Like

    • Ann,

      Not being of the sporting breed common in this country I never expected to have somebody on the side lines cheering me on with that particular war cry! Thank you ….. I’m getting there!

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.