Logs at Lochiel 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

Interesting start to this week’s collection of Log Cabin quilt designs.

Different!

We went through Lochiel recently, and the sometimes pink lake was showing off it’s end of a dusty, dry summer colours … it just looked dry and dusty. Hopefully some rain will come soon and clean it up, and the pink will appear again.

I like the one above.

Interesting.

Love the last one for this week.

More Log Cabin quilt designs mid seek, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs at Lochiel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Logs at Lochiel 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I think my favorite was the third one as well. I have never heard of a pink lake before. That sounds really cool. Now I have to google search and see if I can find photos!

    Like

  2. Cindy,

    There are several pink lakes in Australia, where the type of chemicals in the soil mixed with water looks pink.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.