Cornerstone Logs + Juicy Citrus 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

The mandarin tree has been stripped last week, the last of the oranges were falling off yesterday, so a couple of friends left with bags full to clear that, and there are lemons galore on the tree, and a large box full picked and waiting for some homes.

Luckily these designs will keep during the summer.

Love the design above!

I also love the next one!

The one above is interesting, but not on my list of favourite designs.

I think one job on my list for today is to wrap some of those lemons in the box with paper towelling, put them in a basket and put the basket in a cool corner in the house. I did that when we were moving from a house with a wonderful lemon tree to one with none, and a laundry basket of lemons lasted for twelve months. The secret is to make sure they don’t touch each other.

That is all for this week’s log cabin quilter’s retreat, but there will be more designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstone Logs + Juicy Citrus, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.