Hexie Logs 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

Love varying the placement of colours in any quilt blocks, but the results in Log Cabin style pieced hexagons is very effective.

I also always like adding plain blocks amongst pieced blocks, and adding some applique or quilting motifs is a bonus.

Love the design above!

In the design above I like the centre patches! Unusual effect.

I like the colour placement in the centre hexagon.

More Log Cabin designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Hexie Logs, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hexie Logs 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

  1. Laura says:

    I am not a log cabin kind of gal, but you change my mind with these designs! 🙂

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.