Cornerstones + 81, 82, 83 84, 85

Interesting.

Very interesting … and the corners are leading my mind to some modifications to make for future reference.

All but eight of the blocks in the design above are identical, but I like what they do to the overall design.

I thought I would like it better with more light blocks in the corner, but have decided that I like the original.

Saved my favourite until last … though I think I would like it better on a table than on a bed.

That is all for this week’s Log Cabin mid week retreat … another collection of Log Cabin quilt designs next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstones +, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cornerstones + 81, 82, 83 84, 85

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I agree about the dark in the corners of the third one. More appealing than the fourth with no dark in the corners. The last one is great whether for bed or table.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.