Log Cabin Leaf Central 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

I should have checked the colours of the leaves on a couple of the trees in my yard before I chose the colours of the leaves in the design above!

A bit more colourful. I only have two trees which add colour to the autumn garden apart from fruit trees, and most of the trees in my area are evergreen, and drop leaves all year round.

Love the effect of the Courthouse Steps around the outside of the design above.

A few blocks without applique could be a time saver, but also add to a quilt design.

A very interesting design to end this weeks Log Cabin retreat.

I cannot decide on a favourite from these designs … it is a tie between the two on the right hand side of the group photo.

More log Cabin designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Leaf Central, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Log Cabin Leaf Central 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I really like the last one. We have such colorful trees here in Canada in the fall.. Reds, yellows, golds and all the shades between.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.