Five Patch Fragments 13

Five Patch Fragments 13.JPG

I don’t think the border is the best match for the rest of the quilt top, so I am very glad I didn’t do all that applique for a real quilt.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Five Patch Fragments, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Five Patch Fragments 13

  1. Laura says:

    I agree…like the top, but not the border with it. I like the color scheme, too.

    Like

    • Laura,

      We agree on this one … I love both the top and the border, just not together. I like the colours too … have a very soft spot for green unless it is found on food in the back of the fridge which isn’t supposed to be green!

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura says:

        Several years ago, I ate a slice of my homemade zucchini bread. Turns out the underside of the bread was blue. Ha, ha! I haven’t been able to eat zucchini bread since. I didn’t get sick, but the bad taste still lingers.

        Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like the border but agree not with that particular top. The colors of the top are really nice.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I agree. But at least the border is the last one, and on a real quilt you would have the option to change it. Counting down the days for our Retreat now!

    Like

Comments are closed.