Beaded Blocks and Borders in Batik 19

Beaded Blocks and Borders in Batik 19

Lots of little scraps from a scrap basket will make this … if they are coordinated colours, so much the better.

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Beaded Blocks and Borders, Quilt, String of Beads and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Beaded Blocks and Borders in Batik 19

  1. Peggyinno says:

    I love when you post “beaded” quilts! Very pretty!

    Like

    • Peggy,

      Thank you.

      I have loved Strings of Beads since I first saw a black and white picture of a block many years ago. Drew lots of them on scraps of paper before I made one, then started playing with the designs in EQ.

      Judy B

      On 7 March 2016 at 11:25, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I agree, very pretty. And a good scrappy quilt, and you could coordinate the colours if you so desired.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Yes! I think most of these designs would work as both random and coordinated scrappies. In this series I have used one batik fabric, and being a collection of colours it looks a bit scrappy, and a bit random scrappy. In real quilts I have used just scraps!

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 10 March 2016 at 06:01, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I also love the beaded quilts. I have started collecting scraps for the beads but still have to decide on the definite pattern and you have so many choices! Love them all so it makes it hard to decide.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      It is very hard to decide … I did a couple of very basic designs, including the design from the thirties which started all this, to work out how to do them with fusibles, but cannot make up my mind which design to use to show off what else can be done with those little beads!

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.