A Whiter Shade of Antique Gold 3, 4

A Whiter Shade of Antique Gold 4

How low can you go …  Limbo lower!

(Having a memory that long is amazing for this young lady!)

A Whiter Shade of Antique Gold 3

In this series I am using very low contrast fabrics for the applique, looking for a very subtle, restful effect. This is fun in virtual projects, and suspect it may be fun, but a learning experience, in real projects.

If we could get it right it would be luverly!

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Whiter Shade on Antique Gold, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Whiter Shade of Antique Gold 3, 4

  1. Laura says:

    In the real world, it would be a challenge to applique with this old pair of eyes. On the other hand, a good magnifier would make the job easier! Very pretty!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I can still see to applique, but the fingers are not working as well as they used to, and though i can do it by machine, I still prefer hand work. I still love hand quilting too, but do stab stitch which is easier on the fingers.

      Judy B

      On 6 March 2016 at 10:59, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.