Autumn Patches 8, 9 and 10

Autumn Patches 8

I can hear my little girl saying “Booooriiing”.

(Thankfully she has grown up and we don’t hear that often anymore… she is smart enough to find something new to keep herself occupied.)

Autumn Patches 9

 

Me, if I find a quilt design boring I just play for a few minutes, changing a few blocks …

Autumn Patches 10

… changing a few colours, until I am happy with the design!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Autumn Patches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Patches 8, 9 and 10

  1. Cindy Hamilton says:

    It was definitely a good plan to keep on playing because the last one is fabulous!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you!

      I have to admit that I very often find something I love, then carry on playing to see if I can get another one with the same collection of blocks … and it often works! No wonder it is hard to pick just one design to make into a real quilt!

      Judy B

      On 11 November 2014 05:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.