Felicity Anderson Quilt 15 (Oops!)

Felicity Anderson Quilt 15

I love playing with design, as you may have gathered, but with rewards like this who wouldn’t?

I think almost every quilt needs a border, like almost every painting needs a frame, but I love when the border is an extension of the design rather than just a way to make the quilt fit the bed or tidy up the raw edges.

The pre-published copy!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Felicity Anderson Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Felicity Anderson Quilt 15 (Oops!)

  1. Kay Dungavell says:

    I love this one

    Like

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I agree with you about borders. It is great when they are more than just the “usual” plain wider strips around the quilt although these are very effective sometimes as well.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I quite often use plain strips around quilts, but never just one wide one with the binding. I like to choose a nice coordinating fabric print and frame it with narrow strips, and give it something unique when quilting, often linked to the theme of the quilt but sometimes just lines to add to the frame. Some paintings cry out for elaborate frames, some just a mat and plain narrow frame … and quilt borders vary just as much or even more.

      Judy B

      On 18 November 2014 14:54, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.