Annie Clover and Pieces 7

Annie Clover and Pieces 7

Very interesting.

I seem to be playing with dark backgrounds quite a bit. Love how the lighter and brighter colours get a whole new life against the dark.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Annie Clover Pieces, Pieced and Applique Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Annie Clover and Pieces 7

  1. I feel like I’m looking into a beautiful night sky.

    Like

    • Laura,

      Thank you … at one point I thought of changing the background to something closer to a night sky, but when I changed the colour of the area surrounding my eye by hitting it with a solid object I decided the background colour was about the colour I saw when I saw stars on that occasion, and decided to keep the memory! (Hopefully it will be a reminder to not try that at home or anyplace else.)

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    Nice one! Interesting how you have placed the corner blocks. Lights and darks contrast always looks good I think, especially to a Log Cabin enthusiast. Love the burgandy too.
    6 sleeps!

    Like

    • Marie,

      I like experimenting with the corners … looking for something which completes the design without detracting too much from the centre.

      Found a panel and some matching buttons yesterday … looks like a possible project for the weekend! It is a long time since I buttoned a project rather than quilted it. Have put that buttoned quilt in for show and tell even though it is an oldie … but it fits the theme!

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.