Cornerstone Logs + Black Crows 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

New project file started because I had over 500 designs in one. I saved about 100 in each of five project files and changed the colour combinations in each one.

A bit dark for me, but interesting design.

Like the design above.

There is an interesting effect on the computer screen of the five designs I have saved for today’s mid week retreat, where they are postage stamp size images ready to select to add to the post … the designs appear to by purple!

Perhaps I need another coffee, or maybe I have had more than enough already. Or I am seeing my favourite colour instead of the team I was thinking about when I selected the colours.

Number four is an interesting layout.

I think the last one is my favourite for this week.

That is all for this week, but more Log Cabin variations will appear mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstone Logs + Black Crows, Cornerstones, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.