Log onto Toys 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

I have hidden some toys in amongst the logs for this weeks mid week Log Cabin retreat.

I wonder how many toys are being wrapped up each day at the moment.

Love the design above.

At a Christmas lunch a few days ago the man next to me found a tiny little spinning top in a Christmas cracker. I had to test it out, and it worked beautifully. It just kept spinning, but it was way too small for a small child to be allowed to play with it, but it kept me and the gentleman amused for a few minutes, and he put it in his pocket take home..

Memories of me building towers of blocks as a child! Did it a few times with our children too.

Love the design above … my favourite for today!

I overheard a lady with small children telling a friend that the circus was coming to town for Christmas at their place. Sounds like fun.

That is all for this week’s mid week quilter’s retreat, but here will be one more for the year, mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Christmas Logs, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log onto Toys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.