Logs Around the Yard 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

In a couple of the gardens I have had there were a few logs laying around marking borders of the flower beds, so I thought i should try some virtual fabric logs amongst my Log Cabin quilt designs.

Perhaps this is the layout for a garden which goes all around the house.

Plying with shades of green, and the dark is a shady part, the light the lawn in the sun, and the rest is flower beds. Needs more colour perhaps, but it is a plan.

Now there are some shady parts all around the house.

The centre four blocks should be a Log Cabin, pieced or applique.

I have no idea just where this project file will go in the future, but it could be interesting. Not one of my more exciting project files yet!

That is all for this week, more Log Cabin Quilt designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs Around the Yard and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.