Cornerstone Logs A 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

The last time I opened Cornerstones project file there were over 500 quilt designs, all in rather boring colours, so I set about dividing the file into some smaller files, deleted about 100 designs I thought were repeats, and I now have several files using different designs and different fabric choices in each one. I like both of the first two designs … no favourite there.

I would have liked a background fabrics with less black lines than the ones I have used, but got sick of looking through fabric collections, so these designs have got a darker background than I would have liked, but in my humble opinion the designs are looking good anyway.

The one above is interesting with the blocks with just one side with dark fabrics in some of the blocks.

Another interesting design.

I saved my favourite for today until last.

Lots more black, red and white designs to come in future mid week Log Cabin retreats.

More Log Cabin designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstone Logs A, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.