Log Cabin Mixed 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

Interesting.

Not the sort of thing I normally share on a Thursday, but that is what happens I don’t finish the first coffee on a Wednesday morning … this week’s mid week retreat got misplaced!

The second one is also interesting … this is what happens if you want to make a Curved Log Cabin quilt in the barn raising layout, but make it a bit different because you have some Courthouse Steps blocks you want to use up.

Now i have a Barnraising Curved Log Cabin with four Courthouse Steps blocks.

I am starting to like what is happening!

I have more than enough for today, but I think I might keep playing for a while!

More Log Cabin designs next week, and hopefully I will get it right and it will be the middle of the week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Mixed, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Log Cabin Mixed 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Ooooh I totally like what was happening there. Finally on holiday but was so busy before that I have over 500 emails to get through. I expect you will be seeing quite a few comments from me in the next few days as I enjoy catching up on all your posts

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.