Log Cabin Baby Blocks 66, 67, 68, 69, 70

Interesting … how many stars are there mixed up there?

Same design, different colouring, and the dark star has lost a lot of impact!

I can spend half an hour changing blocks within this layout, and like them all enough to save them, and get cross when I change one before I hit the save button!

Love the design above, though I haven’t used a colour scheme I would ever live with.

I might have to try some prettier colours in my Log Cabin designs, then i might be tempted to make some of them!

The one in the top right is my pick of the week for the Log Cabin virtual retreat.

More Log Cabin designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Baby Blocks, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Log Cabin Baby Blocks 66, 67, 68, 69, 70

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I like your choice of favorite today but I also like the second one where the start is light in the center as well and actually prefer it to the one with the black around it.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I think it depends on my mood, the weather or something which one I like at times. I often schedule posts but usually check that they turn up as planned, and sometimes I could have an argument with myself about which one is the best one!

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.