Tatiara Terrace Stars 1, 2

One day I asked my Dad what his favourite colour was, and he thought about it for a couple of days then told me it was green. Why? Because it is the colour of the crops coming up!

My garden is green because I have watered it through summer, but the surrounding country is a dirty gold. The crops have browned off and there is dust everywhere, but the rains are due in the next month or two, and within days there will be green there too.

I think my favourite colour is green too … I love how quickly the weeds and crops cover the dirt after teh first rains fall.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Tatiara Terrace Stars and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tatiara Terrace Stars 1, 2

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I can’t decide which one I like more today. I love the color green as well because for me it signifies renewal and life. Especially with the winters here in Canada the new green growth in spring is uplifting.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      We don’t have severe winters like you, but by the end of summer everything is dry and dusty, so the first rain is soon followed by the first touches of green, and it is wonderful to see. Like Dad said, it is always lovely to see new growth.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Green for me too! And we have spring in full bloom and I love to see the leaves and flowers blooming!

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.