Anna Pavlova 18

Anna Pavlova 18

The plan for a quilt top.

Anna Pavlova 18 Quilting Plan

The plan for quilting the quilt top. Note that the quilting plan fills in some of the blank areas created by leaving out some parts of applique blocks so they form lines in the overall design.

Anna Pavlova 18 Quilted

 

 

I have used a low contrast thread for the quilting … just like I do in real quilts.

Click the picture for a better view.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Anna Pavlova and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anna Pavlova 18

  1. That is gorgeous! Just like in real life the quilting adds so much to a quilt and really brings it to life.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like it for those who only ever want to do is hand quilting. I am a minimalist quilter ,and I don’t believe you have to quilt your quilts to death as you see in a lot of the magazines. Love the design tho’ Judy!

    Like

    • Marie,

      I think many quilts are over quilted … too much quilting makes the quilt too stiff to be huggable like all quilts should be in use. Our modern wadding doesn’t need to be quilted as much as wadding a hundred years ago did.

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 25 February 2015 at 06:25, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.