Hexie Logs 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

It has been a while since I opened this project file, and I had sort of forgotten what was in it, but I was impressed when I opened it this morning.

I love the strong contrast between light and dark. I should have looked for 4 very light fabrics but used just one to achieve the contrast I wanted. I would use the same fabric for the last round of logs and teh filler around the outside of the hexagonal pieced blocks.

Interesting experiment in teh second design … I turned the colours used for the logs inside out in the pieced logs … works for me!

Not a lot of logs in the design above, but I like the results.

I like the design above … the logs are still part of the design though the colours have been mixed up a bit from the usual arrangements.

Very interesting arrangement of the hexagons in the last design for this week.

That is all for this week, but there will be more Log Cabin designs mid week, next week.

I think I like the first one the best this week … though I may change my mind later.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Hexie Logs, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.