Log Cabin 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

I like the first Log Cabin design this week, simple by eye catching.

The second one has a star in the middle too, but different to the first one.

The third is rather neat and tidy, and I like it a lot.

Turning four blocks around makes a big difference. I like it better than the last one.

Seeing a star again to finish today’s selection of Log Cabin quilt designs.

All of the designs in this project file can be made with the same blocks … with identical fabrics in all, or well sorted scraps, and just keep playing with them until you find one you love. It helps to take photos as you go so you can compare results.

That is all for this week, but there will be more Log Cabin designs mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin, Log Cabin Designs, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.