Log Heap 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

This Mid Week Retreat post is a bit late. I don’t often pre-program blog post by more than an hour or two, but I was going to be absent from home for a week, spending time with a group of quilters, and for that time, time meant nothing to us. In preparation I set up not just the five days of retreat but an extra few days to cover the rest of the month of May. Well, not quite the rest of the month. When I reached the last day of the month I did a post without any thought of what day of the week it was.

So this week you may need two coffee breaks to look at the Log Cabin designs.

So, the first collection of blocks today uses just three colour variations of the basic Log Cabin block … the usual half light, half dark, all dark and all light.

I like the one above!

The one above is interesting.

The last one is more interesting.

That is all for last weeks mid week retreat, but next up, in a minute, is this weeks effort.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Heap and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.