Border Beauties 51, 52

I like the first … the distortion of using block designs in odd shaped spaces in borders makes for very interesting borders.

I like the borders in the second design too, but was intrigued with the result of using a square applique block in the sashing, and exactly the same block in the sashing squares, but with different colouring.

Distortion again!

Thank goodness Electric Quilt will print out blocks as they are in a quilt design, not in the original shape as designed.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Border Beauties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Border Beauties 51, 52

  1. cindythequilter says:

    That is a really cool feature of EQ. Love the design possibilities that creates.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.