Wedding Fans 49, 50

Love the first design today. No full Wedding Ring blocks, but enough bits for most quilters to recognize the parts.

Looking at both of these I think they would be great designs to use on a tablecloth for the table holding the wedding cake.

*************************************

Something else to celebrate …. Electric Quilt is now 30 years old.

I had been quilting for quite a while before EQ was born, and it was quite a few years before I bought EQ5. I had quite a collection of block designs on paper, quite a few of them drafted and ready to use, and I shared them in classes and workshops. Most of the early ones had a lot of whiteout on the master copy before I was happy enough with the shapes to photocopy them for class handouts.

Now all those drafts are saved in EQ until I get them to the point I am ready to hit the print button! Must have saved many trees since then.

Here is a link to a video of the first demonstration of Electric Quilt on television 30 years ago

Celebrating 30 Years with EQ Pearls of Wisdom

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Wedding Fans and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding Fans 49, 50

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Oh yes these would both be wonderful table toppers for the cake table. Love both of these designs.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.