It’s Almost Christmas 1 and 2

It's Almost Christmas 1

It is almost Christmas time, and this series, rescued from several project files which I have managed to trash over the last few years, is almost Christmas in colour, but the overall design lacks Christmas themed blocks and is suitable for all occasions, and would work in any colour scheme.

It's Almost Christmas 2

Love this second one … lots of room for quilting which is always a bonus, and it is easy on the eye.

Maybe the border is a bit bland, but in real life most of us have bedrooms which are too small for us to get a good look at the border design of a quilt, so why put lots of wonderful work into borders?

I think I will still try to add something to the borders as this series grows.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in It's Almost Christmas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Almost Christmas 1 and 2

  1. Vicki W says:

    I love that second one too!

    Like

  2. I think both are terrific! 🙂

    Like

  3. birdnana14425 says:

    like them both, but yes 2nd is my favorite.

    Like

  4. averyclaire says:

    Love ALL of your Christmas quilts. You are amazing. I subscribe to the blog and am continually amazed at all of your creations! Hugs and Happy Holidays. Hope all is well.

    Like

  5. cindythequilter says:

    I also love them both!!! Your designs are always spectacular. I am getting excited about Christmas because most of my kids are going to be home. We are actually celebrating this coming weekend as I am working through the actual Christmas holidays. Besides this way the in-laws get them all for their celebrations as well. I am not really particular about the specific day as long as we are together. Hope you have a wonderful holiday too!

    Like

  6. Marie says:

    Sorry to be different, but I like the first one more. It’s unusual and the colours are great. Good Christmas colours although I guess it could be changed to suit anytime of year. Yes, it’s true, if we make a quilt in greens, reds, and creams or white, it can automatically fit into the Christmas theme. I made a quilt years ago, in greens, reds, and white, and when our group had a quilting exhibition, I found it placed amongst the Christmas section. (it wasn’t planned that way, lol)

    Like

    • Marie,

      I like it too … the different setting sets it apart. I have to admit that when i post two designs the one which I think is my favourite at the time is often not my favourite when I look at the pair of them again days, weeks or months later! I am woman, I change my mind!

      Red white and green do evoke Christmas, but can be used anytime if we leave off the holly and other symbols which we use at Christmas time.

      Judy B

      On 18 December 2014 at 08:43, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.