Bundaleer Logs 66, 67, 68, 69, 70

Looks like the square in the centre is doing a somersault!

I love the design above, but if I ever make it I would fill in the corners a little bit.

The third design for today made me think of the pair of pipelines which pass not too far from the Bundaleer Reservoir which shares a name with the forest I was thinking of when I named this project file.

I was having fun when I was playing with the designs in this project file, and the design above is the result of one of the most enjoyable moments.

By twisting the four corner blocks by 90 degrees it looks a bit more formal, and I still like the design but it has taken away a little of the fun.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Bundaleer Logs, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.