Cornerstone Logs + Hot Pinks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

This is a new project file which was born because I had a project with over 500 designs and decided to split it into five separate projects. In the process each of the projects took advantage of the new space and increased to try to fill the space while I was changing the fabrics. Just as well they were all virtual designs, as I save 12 meters of fabric for every design not made into a real quilt.

I wonder how many hours it would take to make just one of the quilt tops?

The only excuse I have for designing so many virtual quilts is because I like to do thing s a bit different to everyone else. By sharing them I hope to to encourage quilters around the world to think about changing traditional designs to create a quilt which is different to what every one else has made, or is making.

Electric Quilt is my tool of choice to design quilts … they certainly look much better than the hand drawn ones I am still finding in note books from 25 plus years ago, but pencil and paper were very useful before I upgraded to a computer. However, pencil and paper still work, and it helps to have some colour pencils.

Love the design above!

Interesting design above.

I love the last design for this weeks log cabin retreat, but there will be more next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstone Logs + Hot Pinks, Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.