Q and A Iron Lace 13, 14

I love the iron lace on older houses, and would love some applique lace quilts on the beds, but I already have too many quilts.

Love the second design!

The blank spaces in all my designs with quilting motifs would be filled with simple background fillers, with my first preference being straight lines or cross hatching, either vertical/or diagonal, and would use a thread matching the background for the fillers, contrast for the motifs. The applique pieces would also be outlined just outside the pieces.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Q and A Iron Lace and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.