Blocks of Green 3, 4

Same blocks as yesterday, but green. I like the first one.

I like the second one too, though it does remind me that the weeds are growing again after rain over the last week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blocks of Green 3, 4

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I really like both of these. As we have snow on the ground at home in Canada they don’t remind me of weeds but of spring with the beautiful greens or of winter in Mexico with all the greens!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      It is late spring here, just over a week away from summer, and farmers in some places cannot start reaping because the implements will get bogged! This is about the time harvest used to start 50 years ago, but with new species of crops they are usually around half way through harvest by now, but this year winter keeps coming back at least one day a week, and often three or four. Never know what clothes to put on in the morning, and weeds are constantly growing.

      Mind you, I still love green, but there should be more colourful flowers than weeds by now!

      Judy B

      http://stuffups.wordpress.com

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.