A Spoonful of Sugar 11, 12

Very dainty, very pretty and I love it, though not for me!

More of the same, and still love it. I seem to have a purple fetish of late, perhaps because August was my Mum’s birth month, and now it is September and a great month to play in the garden which Mum loved to do. In addition, one of her favourite flowers is currently in bloom in the garden, and yes, it is a purple one!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Spoonful of Sugar and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Spoonful of Sugar 11, 12

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I like the quilting and design of the second one. Purple is a beautiful color. We are having rain here today so the harvest has stopped. Hence my having time to go on the computer LOL. Be prepared for a lot of comments!

    Like

    • Cindy

      I learned to love purple when I made a quilt for my parents using Mum’s favourite colour, and now even wear it!

      I had noted that there were quite a few comments, so have made a second coffee and had breakfast! Harvest in our part of the world is still a month to six weeks away, but there has been some good rains over the last six weeks so it should be a good year for farmers, and a busy year for my husband who does a lot of maintenance of the local golf course … and I don’t want to even look at the back garden. Not that i can see it, as the weeds are over knee high just about everywhere!

      Judy B

      Like

      • cindythequilter says:

        Unfortunately our harvest has been put on hold. We have had rain almost every day for a week. Not a lot but enough to stop harvest. We are now worrying about the grain sprouting before we can get it harvested.

        Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.