Desert Flora 11, 12

Our state’s floral emblem, though it doesn’t form neat and tidy patterns as I have arranged them in these virtual quilts.

Love the second design!

May be able to share a photo of a real flower later today!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Aussie Applique, Desert Flora and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Desert Flora 11, 12

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Oh wow is yours blooming? I remember you mentioning these flowers before and I remember looking them up at that time. Love the second design as well.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      There were a couple of flowers, but by the time I went out with the camera on day three they and some new ones, were looking a bit war torn … a very windy, rainy night … and new flowers were damaged. My only consolation is that seed pods have formed!

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.