Desert Flora 3, 4

A reminder to me … plant those seeds soon! Need to find a rather dry corner of the garden.

Memories of home include Sturt Desert Peas near the back door every year!

If all else fails I might have to make a wall hanging to bring out each spring.

Now I think of it, a few days ago I was thinking that we need another quilt or two for our bed. This year there has been lots of days with scattered showers … not the sort of weather to wash even one of our two quilts as it has also been very cold!

Perhaps a queen size dessert pea quilt would be handy!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Aussie Applique, Desert Flora and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Desert Flora 3, 4

  1. cindythequilter says:

    They are quite a unique flower to say the least. I was looking at your posts in reverse order and saw the last post about the Sturt Desert Peas. Very intriguing plant.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.