Irish 9 Patch 1, 2, 3

This is just a recolouring of the Irish 9P project file … the old colours were pretty dull!

Nothing like a bit of green to freshen things up.

Love the second design!

The blocks are simply Nine Patch, nine squares, usually four light and five dark,which form a Single Irish Chain with alternate plain blocks. However, I have placed the dark fabrics in different places in most blocks, and used more or less of the dark than the usual five squares. If you sort your scraps from light to dark, put those in the middle back into the scrap basket, you could use scraps.

I have saved the original project with a slight variation of the title, and deleted the designs I have already shared rather than repeat the designs with new colours. As there were over 50 designs left to go, I thought it was worthwhile to clear the deck, and will add some quilting to both leftovers from the original project file as well as new designs. It looks a bit like rain outside this morning, so maybe there will be time to play in EQ today instead of in the garden.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Irish 9 Patch, Irish Chain and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.