Floral Wedding Ring 3

Way back in 2009 I showed off my one and only

Floral Wedding Ring design.

Same as above but with fabric placement changed.

Just recently I started playing with the background fabrics.

Also in 2009 I discovered another design.

I thought I had broken the mould completely for Double Wedding Ring designs.

Like the one above, but without the darker fabric around the outside.

It was probably the first time I started thinking that a mixture assorted blocks didn’t have to be a sampler.

At that time in 2009 I was still learning my way around EQ6, and had yet to panic about running out of designs to add one every day. I went on to other project files and forgot about the Floral Wedding Ring project, and filled the days with series of quilt designs with a wide variety of blocks … including Double Wedding Rings.

Which eventually reminded me of the Floral Wedding Ring file still tucked away in the EQ6 folder. Once reopened it proved to be a wonderful playground.

So, what happens when you throw away the basic side by side settings of identical Floral Wedding Ring blocks?

This is fun!

Way too much fun!

And all I am doing so far is playing with the background fabric!

Just one more colour variation

I am going to go play some more!

(Just in case I start running short of virtual quilt designs for your daily viewing.)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Double Wedding Ring, Floral Wedding Ring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Floral Wedding Ring 3

  1. Desley says:

    These double wedding ring ones are particularlly nice.

    Like

  2. Donna says:

    enjoyed the Double Wedding ring designs! The flowers forming the rings – a nice idea, would you think applique, or fussy cut from floral fabrics.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.