9P Night Vision 19, 20

In the design above the darker section of the blocks could stand by itself with blank corners, but one night I woke up with the idea that the blank corners of the block could become an additional design element. Usually when I have ideas in the middle of the night they escape before morning, but this one was still in my head when daylight came so i turned on the computer and started drawing 9P blocks with empty corners, and then some ideas for the corners which would form a secondary design.

Then I had to mix up the centre cross areas of the block with one of the more complex corner designs.

Mmm, I think I should have left the corners of the blocks in a light colour like the first design.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch Night Vision, 9P Night Vision and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.