Bush Flora Blocks 7, 8

Pale and pretty!

The colours in these designs are more like an English country garden than the colours found in much of the Australian bush.

The shapes are based on Australian native flowers, but the colours have been softened to pretty pastels. A lot of our native flora are bright red, orange and yellow and often have very dark green or rather grey foliage, but there are some with pretty colour variations in contrast to the bright strong colours.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Bush Flora Blocks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.