Purple Patches 1, 2

Interesting. I have noticed that i am starting to use purple a lot. It was my Mum’s favourite colour, and I got to like it when I made my parents a quilt, and Mum got to choose the colours. I am going to have to add some different colours to some of the purple projects.

I love the second design!

Regular visitors may have noticed that there are a lot of new pattern projects making their debut over the last few months. I was getting a bit tired of some of the project files I had started much earlier, and I wasn’t running out of designs in many of them because I kept adding more nearly every time I opened them to show off a couple of designs, so challenged myself to start new projects on a regular basis.

I thought that one new one each month would be hard to keep up, but so far I have added nearly enough for three years since the beginning of the year! I have decided that I will keep on adding at least one new project file every month anyway, but add more if there is a build up of unseen projects.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 4P 8x8 Pieced Blocks, Purple Patches, Purple Patches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.