Desert Peas 1, 2

This project file uses my version of the state flower of South Australia … the Sturt Desert Pea. It is an annual, though the seasons are based on rain rather than calendar months. The plant emerges soon after rain in dry sandy red sand in desert areas, and flowers profusely for a short period, and sprawls along the ground with the flowers sitting above the carpet of soft grey green.

My Mum had a small clump which flowered after a good rain, but I haven’t been able to keep them alive beyond one flowering season, but in my virtual world I can have them all year round regardless of rainfall.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Desert Peas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.